Members of the Sanctions Commission


Dr. Jürg Spring
Former President of the Administrative Court of Canton Thurgau, Weinfelden

Vice president

Prof. Dr. Isabelle Romy
Attorney-at-law, Partner at Froriep Renggli, Professor in the Faculty of Law at the University of Fribourg and at the Lausanne Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL)


Claudia Backenecker
Head of Reporting & Policies, Zurich Insurance Group

Jean Berthoud
Chairman of the Board, Banque Bonhôte & Cie Ltd., Neuchâtel

Malcolm Cheetham
Head of Group Financial Reporting, Novartis AG

Sylvain Matthey
General Counsel, Banque Syz, Geneva

Prof. Dr. Henry Peter
Professor of Commercial Law, University of Geneva, Attorney-at-law in Lugano

Mario Rossi
CFO, Swisscom Ltd.